We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Life and Honorary Members


1974  D.T.Williams*                           Emrys Williams*

1985  Cyril Haines*                           Chris W.J.Watts*

          Gilbert Attwood*                     Lew Lloyd*

1987  Fred Jones*                            Tudor Walker M.B.E.*

          George Murdoch*

1989  Frank T Worth*

1997  Gareth Humphreys M.B.E.     J. Ron Thomas, M.B.E., J.P.*

          Alan Williams*

2000  Norman J.P. Thomson*           Reg Vallis*

2001  Ron Smith*                              John A. Cooper*

2003  Jim Morgan*

2005  Reg Jackson*                           Antony W.Shearing*

          Bernard J.Lewis*

2007  Derek H.Roberts*

2009  Gerald A.Griffiths*

2013  Richard H.Morgan

2017  Dyfrig Palmer                          Brian Chambers

2018  Wynford T. Smith*                   Glyn Williams

2020  George Henderson

2022  Eddie Williams


Honorary Members

Frank R.Souza (U.S.A.)                     R.C. Dowie (South Africa)*             F.Petit (U.S.A.)*,

E. Wyeth (U.S.A.)*                             R..Folkins (U.S.A.)*                         E.Shapiro (South Africa)*

2017  Gwyn Evans                             David Bryant C.B.E.*                      Russell Evans

2018  George Smith*

2020  David Tucker