We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Past Officers


1964    D.T.Williams* (Chairman)                 1965    D.T.Williams* (Chairman)

1966    D.T.Williams* (Chairman)                 1967    D.T.Williams*

1968    D.T.Williams*                                    1969    A.T.Evans*

1970    Frank T. Worth*                                1971    Len J.Hill*

1972    Emrys Williams*                               1973    Gilbert Attwood*

1974    Tudor Walker, M.B.E.*                      1975    W.Abraham *

1976    Gareth Humphreys, M.B.E.              1977    George Whitrow*

1978    Chris W.J. Watts*                             1979    George Murdoch*

1980    Dyfrig Palmer                                   1981    J. Ron Thomas M.B.E. J.P.*

1982    Robert G.John*                                1983    Norman J.P. Thomson*

1984    Fred I.Jones*                                   1985    Reg Vallis*

1986    John A.Cooper*                               1987    Ron Smith*

1988    Handel Rogers*                               1989    Richard J.Cheshire*

1990    Alan H. Willliams*                            1991    Thomas H.Martin*

1992    Allan K.Chiffers*                              1993    Reg Jackson*

1994    W. Victor Hubbard J.P.*                   1995    V. John Wride*

1996    Derek H. Roberts *                          1997    John H.Cooper*

1998    Harold G.Morgan*                           1999    J. Ray Williams*

2000    Gerald A.Griffiths*                            2001    Douglas E. Thomas*

2002    Anthony W.Shearing*                       2003    Bernard J.Lewis*

2004    John Hall*                                         2005    James Wyburn*

2006    Wynford T.Smith"                              2007    Richard Morgan

2008    Brian Morgan*                                  2009    George Henderson

2010    Lewis Robins*                                  2011    Dennis David

2012    Raymond Veysey*                           2013    John Durston

2014    Gareth Humphreys M.B.E.               2015    Reg Birmingham

2016    Eddie Williams                                  2017    David Holloway

2018    Michael Franklin*                              2019    John Austin

2020/1 Peter Brill                                          2022    Brian Pocock

2023    Andrew Goodwin 

             Hon. Secretary                                              Hon.Treasurer

1964-1965       Les Hewlett*                         1964-1965       Emrys Williams*

1965-1984       Emrys Williams*                   1965-1984       Emyrs Williams*

1984-1988       Allan Williams*                     1984-1988       Allan Williams*

1988-2002       John Cooper*                       1988-2002       John Cooper*

2002-2006       Richard Morgan                   2002-2017       Anthony Shearing*

2006                Glyn Williams                       2018                Steven Griffiths JP